Annual Appeal 2018

Here's what inspiration looks like aboard Roseway

Our Annual Appeal Goal is $100,000

All gifts matter, and we gratefully accept your contribution so we can continually make a difference. Explore and contribute below how much your gift could make an important impact to World Ocean School in 2019.

View our interactive Annual Appeal:

Click and drag the corners to flip the pages, or use the controls below:

Download the Annual Appeal

Letter from the Executive Director

I am overflowing with gratitude as I reflect on this defining season for World Ocean School and our transformational year.

It is no small thing to transition from a founder-led organization, and it has marked perhaps the most significant turning point for World Ocean School in its history. Abby and Dwight started this organization from scratch in 2002, inspired and energized by a shared vision. This year's transition highlights the strength of the foundation that they built with the support of many.

While this momentous year has brought its share of challenges, there is so much to celebrate. World Ocean School is now stronger than ever. Thank you for helping us get here.

Your support enables us to leverage Roseway's rich history — and propels us toward our goal of having greater impact on more students every day.

Please join me in donating to our important work today. Thank you for helping us thrive.

With gratitude,

Eden Leonard
Executive Director

Where we spend your gifts:

  • 78% Program Expenses
  • 10% Fundraising
  • 12% Administration

78 cents of every dollar goes directly to our programs.

Of the 968 students aboard this year:

  • 85% of St. Croix students qualified for free/reduced lunches
  • 70% of Boston Public School students were considered economically disadvantaged
  • 58% of Boston Public School students were considered high need
  • 46% female, 54% male

Thank you, from the World Ocean School Board of Directors:

Steve Briggs - Chair, Britain Bryant - Vice-Chair, Mark Zook - Treasurer, Amanda Pullen - Secretary, Joseph Crimmins, Thomas Cunningham, Rob Erskine, Maggie Foley, Josh Gitelson, Abby Kidder, Andre McBean, Susan Roche, and Jenny Villone.